The social media giant, Facebook has introduced a new feature to its platform, dubbed as the Snooze Button. Available next to the Unfollow option, it allows users to temporarily mute a person, page or group from their news feed for up to 30 days.
With the new Snooze button, the user will not have to unfollow or unfriend a person permanently, rather they can stop seeing the post of a particular annoying friend for a short interval of time. Further, the snoozed people, pages and groups will not be notified.
You Might Also Like
Other than this, the user will be notified before the expiry of the snooze period the user will be notified about the same and can later be extended at any time. The option can be found below the hide post button in the drop-down menu of the post.
According to Facebook, with features likeUnfollow,Hide,ReportandSee First, the company has worked toward helping people tailor their news feed experience. And now with the new Snooze Button, users will able to improve their content surfing.
To recall, the Facebook has recentlyintroduced the Live Game Streaming feature, by which one can easily broadcast their Messenger games to friends. Further, in early next year, the application will be equipped with a Gameplay video calling mode for both iOS and Android users.