Snapchat is that messaging service that has a bunch of teens hooked to itself. Things can take a turn for the worse in certain cases where you can get blocked by someone without knowing that the other person blocked you. This is because Snapchat, like most other services, do not notify you that you have been blocked by someone. However, there are ways using which you can know that someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Here’s a guide to check whether you have been blocked on Snapchat by the other person or not.
1. Check recent conversations/chats
Snapchat also acts a texting service and once someone has blocked you, their name would likely be removed from your recent chats list. However, if their name is still appearing in your chats list, you can try sending them a message.
If it goes through, then you aren’t blocked but if it shows you an error in sending the message while you are having a proper net connection, then it means the person has blocked you on Snapchat. If it shows the message saying ’pending’, then it means they haven’t blocked you but have removed you from their friend list.
Read More: How to delete a Snapchat account?
2. Search for their username or full name
A username is necessary for making an account on Snapchat and it can also help you check if you have been blocked on Snapchat. To check, just search for the person’s username or full name who you think has blocked you. If you have been blocked on Snapchat by someone, you won’t be able to see their account when you search for it.
If it doesn’t show up, there are two possibilities: either they have blocked you or deleted their account. In case of such a scenario, you can also check the person’s name via your friend’s account or create a new account. This will confirm that they have blocked you. However, if the name shows up, that could mean that they have just removed you from their friend list.
Read More: Snapchat Support: How to reach them?
3. Check your Snapchat contact list
Open Snapchat and check your contact list. To do so, tap on your profile icon at the top left and click on ’My Friends’. If you see the person’s name in your friend list, then they haven’t blocked or removed you but if their name doesn’t appear, then it could be the case of either of the two options. If you have been removed, you can search for their name via the ’Search’ feature and re-add them. However, if their name doesn’t appear in ’Search’ as well, then you have likely been blocked.
This was our guide on how to check whether you have been blocked by someone on Snapchat or not. We would request the readers to respect the privacy of others in case someone has blocked you and do not want to be in contact with you.