After a year of testing, Whatsapp has finally decided to roll out its ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature for its billion of users around the globe. As the name suggests, it will allow users to delete specific messages which they have sent to either a group or an individual chat. The feature is now available for Android and iOS users.
According to the WhatsApp FAQ page, after deleting a successfully send text, the message will be replaced with the “This message was deleted” in recipients phone. Further, the feature can only be used within the seven minutes of time span after sending the message. Once the time is over, the text cannot be deleted by any other way from the recipient’s phone.The feature is very useful in those cases where one has sent a message to the wrong chat.
You Might Also Like
‘); // ]]>
Other than this, to successfully delete the message, both the sender and recipient must have their internet enabled. However, in case the recipient may see the text before the process, the message will not be deleted.
How to use the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature
Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
- Tap Delete > Delete for Everyone.
Meanwhile,Whatsapp has recently launched a new Live location sharing feature. The new feature is available on Android and iOS devices.With Live Sharing feature, one will be able to share his/her location in real-time with their family or friends