Using Gmail in iOS and Android devices is a much smoother affair now with the inclusion of an innovative feature.
Sometimes when using Gmail on your phone, you might delete a message by mistake or label it incorrectly. While it was always possible to fish the message out of Trash or remove a wrong label and apply the correct one; that used to take several steps.
Now when you use the Gmail mobile web app, you’ll have a small window of opportunity to undo any of four key actions: archive, delete, add or remove a label, or move a message/conversation.
When you take one of these actions, Gmail displays a yellow bar that recaps what you just did and allows you to undo it.
This bar stays in position even if you move to another screen (for example, moving to Menu from Inbox). All four actions can still be undone through other means even if you happen not to catch your mistake in time. For example, you can move a message from Trash back into your Inbox.
This feature has been available in the web version of Gmail for a long time. It has now been extended to the mobile web and is supported on both Apple’s iOS and Google’s Android operating systems for smartphones.