The new replay privacy controls allow senders to control whether the recipients can view the images or video only once, replay it temporarily or allow it to view in chat.
Instagram has introduced a new feature through which users can now control to view the message once or multiple times in Instagram Direct camera. The new replay privacy controls allow senders to control whether the recipients can view the images or video only once, replay it temporarily or allow it to view in chat.
According to a report by TechCrunch, the Instagram Direct camera now shows “View once”, “Allow replay” and “Keep in chat” options. An Instagram spokesperson tells TechCrunch “All these updates are designed to give people more control of what they share with friends in Direct.” The move is meant to give more controls to the senders and it is aimed at making users send more sensitive imagery by allowing them to prevent replays.
Previously, Instagram introduced a new Type mode to its platform. The feature will allow users to share their thoughts in form of text without attaching a picture or a video to the background. It is worth noting, that the feature is available for both the iOS and Android platforms.
To use the new feature, one will have to open their camera in the Instagram stories and switch to the Type mode, which can be found at the bottom next to the other options - Live, Normal, Boomerang, Superzoom, Rewind and Hands-free.
You might also like this:
Simply tap on the screen, and you are ready to type your thoughts. At the bottom lift, one will find a circle dot, to change the best suitable colour of the background, while the front styles can be changed form the top. Like any other story, the type stories will also disappear from the user's profile after 24 hours.
You might like this