The ‘Undo delete for me’ feature was available to beta testers of WhatsApp a while back. It is now rolling out to both Android and iOS users.
When you have pressed the ’Delete for me’ button in a chat, WhatsApp will show you an ’Undo’ button at the bottom. By clicking ’Undo’ button, the message will be retrieved.
If you deleted the message for you by mistake, you have a few seconds to use the undo action to retrieve your deleted message in that particular WhatsApp chat
Remember that this Undo feature is available only when you delete the message for yourself in a WhatsApp chat and not for everyone.
The feature is available on WhatsApp Desktop, WhatsApp for Android and WhatsApp for iOS.
WhatsApp, had recently said iOS is all set to get PiP for video calls made on WhatsApp.
When a user is on a WhatsApp video call, the picture-in-picture window will automatically appear on their main screen if they close the app.
Some of the other features offered by WhatsApp include end-to-end default call and message protection, disappearing messages and end-to-end encrypted backups.